top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Corporate America Needs Meditation and Personal Development


Imagine a world where people understand self and appreciate others. A world running on a high level of consciousness, a more relaxed, healthier and more productive world. A sick free world where people learn how to heal self and help others heal.

This is the World we can create with Meditation and Personal Development.

I can attest that meditation works due to my personal experiences. About six months ago, I was busy almost every hour of the day ( at least trying to be productive). I was attending school, running my mobile personal training business, hosting and editing two shows, building a brand etc. I attempted to stay busy to fill the hole of not living up to my financial potential by being fulfilled in other areas. I also found stress along the way, picking up addictive behaviors along the way. I felt like I was always being deprived of energy and that radiated towards the world vividly.

I needed to make a change, I needed to find something that reduces stress, controls anxiety, promotes emotional health, enhancing my self-awareness, help me become more attentive, increase memory, make me calmer and kinder, fight my addictions, improve my sleep and control my pain.

I FOUND MEDITATION. TO BE MORE SPECIFIC, I FOUND MEDICAL QIGONG.

Meditation is the act of engaging in mental exercise (such as concentration on one's breathing or repetition of a mantra) for the purpose of reaching a heightened level of spiritual awareness. There is a misconception that meditation is sitting underneath a tree and singing kumbaya. It's not, it is an exercise for the mind done through breathing and self-awareness. If you add motion to it, stretching of different acupuncture meridians and poses that increase blood perfusion, you have Yoga. A specific form yoga that I am referring to in this instance is Medical Qigong, a form of Tai-chi.

Qigong (chi kung) is the art and skill of strengthening one’s health, typically practiced in China. It plays an active role in preventing and treating diseases, protecting and strengthening health, resisting premature senility and prolonging life. In ancient times, Qigong was the method of eliminating diseases and prolong life.

I am in training to be a medical Qigong Physiologist in order to prescribe specific exercises that increases blood flow to specific organs and muscle groups and the following are the benefits of doing Medical Qigong:

  • Regulates heart rate – preventing heart disease

  • Lowers blood pressure – preventing hypertension

  • Lowers blood sugar – preventing diabetes

  • Increase muscle mass – lowering stress improves BMI

  • Increase joint strength – preventing arthritis

  • Lowers body fat – preventing obesity improves BMI

  • Improve structure and function – lowers stress

  • Improve organ function – preventing ischemia

  • Improve brain function – increasing neuroplasticity

  • Increase bone density – preventing osteoporosis

  • Improve posture – preventing spinal degeneration

Research shows that Meditation has an array of benefits that can solve many problems in the workplace and in your life. Including meditation and mindfulness within the corporate workplace will increase productivity, creativity, and relatability between co-workers by eliminating the catalysts that decrease those factors.

Hence, Corporate America Needs Meditation and personal development.

Below I've listed all the benefits of meditating:

  1. Reduces stress

  2. Controls anxiety

  3. Promotes emotional health

  4. Enhancing my self-awareness

  5. Lengthens Attention Span

  6. Increase memory

  7. Generates Kindness

  8. Fight addictions

  9. Improves Sleeping patterns

  10. Helps Control Pain

Works Cited

“Meditate.” Merriam-Webster.com, Merriam-Webster, www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/meditate. Accessed 21 Feb. 2018.

“12 Science-Based Benefits of Meditation.” www.healthline.com, Health Line

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/12-benefits-of-meditation#section13

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page